Being MIA

fa1043f6649511e2a73f22000a9e28ad_7

Ok ok. I’ve been MIA since, school started. First real semester of Nursing classes. I would say I’m extremely overwhelmed, but I’ve found that if you just accept the feeling of being overwhelmed all the time, it becomes a little bit of a fire under your butt spurring you on. That way, no meltdowns, just consistent ass kicking, and a much much clearer head.

And these two weeks, that’s just what I’ve been doing, focusing on keeping a clear head, and being consistent. So I apologize for not being as consistent as I would like here, but wouldn’t you agree that it is vital to establish a good baseline? And you know what?

I’ve lost 3 lbs in 2 weeks. Right on track. By eating breakfast and having my shit together. There were days where I buckled and Clarke and I got some ice cream and ate more than necessary, but you know what? The next day was better. Every day is a chance to improve what you didn’t like from yesterday.

202802789441274621_xf3dZ0oU_c

Leave a Reply

