Diet Overhaul, One Meal at a Time

So you may know from reading the about section that I am a very active person, who one may think can get away with eating anything they want, but unfortunately that is far, far from the truth. My diet is my downfall. I have always struggled with my weight. Anything shows quickly, and I have struggled with being the biggest girl on the team more often than not. Now, that being said, I have never been FAT, but I have always had some jiggle to my middle, and I want nothing more to have flat abs (me and everyone else right?). So this time without rushing to jump off the deep end with some diet, I have created my own plan to tackle one trouble spot at a time and to slowly, and permanently clean up my lifestyle… and hopefully find a six pack on the way.

I have no specific goal in mind. Just to get my body to reach it’s full potential by cracking one bad habit at a time. Starting with individual meals and graduating to diet planning and maintenance.

The first “phase” of my new beginning will be training myself to improve my diet. Starting with breakfast and going from there. A big part of this plan is keeping track of my overall caloric intake (myfitness pal) every day. That being said, for the first 2 weeks if you are doing this along with me, do not drive yourself nuts on your total calories everyday. Just focus on getting in the habit of recording your meals and eating a balanced breakfast EVERY SINGLE DAY. After that you will be able to logically see where you personally can make improvements… And if you are like me you will definitely be able to determine what is and is NOT worth the calories.

Beginning Stats:

  • Height: 5’8″
  • CW: 145
  • %BF: 24
  • GW1: 135
Leave a Reply

